External Advisory Board

The CanVECTOR Network governance structure includes an External Advisory Board (EAB). This board provides non-binding recommendations to the SSC. The EAB is comprised of 2 trained patient partners, key stakeholder representatives, and 3 senior non-VTE researchers who are external to the Network.

The EAB’s mandate complements the SSC’s:

  1. Provide advice on the Network's overall strategic plan and objectives;


  2. Provide advice on Network’s direction;
  3. Provide advice on Network operations and management to ensure that appropriate policy and financial decisions are made and implemented.

External Advisory Board

Jeff Healey

Jeff Healey MD, MSc, FRCP(C), FHRS

Shawn Aaron

Shawn Aaron MD, MSc, FRCP(C)

John C. Marshall

John C. Marshall MD, FRCSC, FACS, FCAHS

Brian H. Rowe

Brian H. Rowe MD, MSc, CCFP(EM), FCCP, FCAHS

Ex-officio member, CIHR/ICRH Representative